The Association of Mass communication Students (AMCOMS) Electoral Committee (ELCOM) on the 14th of March, 2019 presented the newly elected Executive Committee members to the Head of Department (HOD) Mass Communication, Prof. Ayedun Aluma. The presentation was done by Enoch Tyulen, the AMCOMS ELCOM Chairperson recently at the HoD’s office, in the Faculty of Arts, the Naraguta Campus.

The HoD applauded the out-going president and his team for a job well-done and urged them to continue the good works whenever opportunity avails itself.

He also thanked the electoral committee for conducting a free, fair and credible election.

According to Prof. Victor Aluma “I appreciate you, for conducting the elections on time and thank God it was not inconclusive”.

Mr. Raymond Goshit, the AMCOMS Staff Adviser also stated that a report came from the Students’ Affairs that the AMCOMS election is so far the best among elections recently conducted in the University.

Also speaking, the out-going President, Jerry Pam, appreciated the HoD and the Staff Adviser for the support and encouragement given them during their stay in office.

Pam also encouraged the newly elected EXCOS to work as a team and put their best in piloting the affairs of the Association for the next session.

Tyulen Enoch added that the Electoral Committee also organised a debate for the aspirant to present their manifestoes and it was uploaded in the AMCOMS website.

However in an interview, the newly elected President of the department, Itodo Timothy expressed his joy and gratitude to God Almighty, stating that it was a dream come true for him. “I want thank God for a dream that came true; I was nursing this vision right from my 100 level and thank God it came to reality”.

Itodo also applauded the electoral committee for a job well-done. He assured the department of their readiness to give their very best in delivering on their mandate as promised.

He also solicited for prayers, advice and encouragement from the department and the out-going EXCO.

The newly elected EXCO of the department are Itodo Timothy as President, Gwayaaai Bawa as vice president,  Yusfu Z. Abidemi as Secretary General , Lilian Ayong –Treasurer,  Ojolade Felix –Assistant Secretary General,  Dapak Collins –Financial Secretary.

Others are Suzan Kwede- Welfare secretary,   Jawan Panshaka- PRO, Maju  Mapis – Director of Sports, Idoko Francis -Director  of Socials, Akande Titilayo – Library Secretary and Fabian Sanda as Provost Marshall respectively.

Report by Manasseh Tashi
Edited by JM (Score 4/5)


 302 total views,  1 views today